Be Patient, Young One

The last 4 months have been crazy, but also beautifully cinematic. Some moments are still so dreamy. But what one often forgets, is that for every amazing memory we hold, we can have short falls that follow. These months have been so memorable, they’ve ingrained changes in me that I’m so grateful for – I had never really cherished being present until I met a certain soul who was so free. We talk about the highs and post about these moments of bliss. It pains me when people say how exciting my months have been, based on what they’ve seen on social media. What they don’t see is, and I guess I’m noting it here now to show both sides, is the lost head space I was in. For an organised creature like myself, being lost is confusing and frustrating. To not feel emotionally settled can hijack your days.

To be content felt like forever away. Through taking each day as it came, along with countless phone calls with kind souls, all was relatively swell again. I don’t really know why I’m writing this, but I think its important to remember and accept that being in a bad headspace happens. Lately, I’ve been actively focusing on learning patience – with myself and others. It’s challenging with time being such a constraint with my current university circumstances (absolutely amazing just fyi). I’m waiting for my next exciting chapter to begin, but the real question is what am I going to do (that’s outside my comfort zone) to make it happen? Only time will tell.

Remember, good things will always come.

-E

 

 

 

Leave a comment